Cycle 2, CD1

Well. Here I am. Definitely not pregnant. Not surprised, but a bit sad. It was a challenging first month. Timing was difficult, with my husband’s stressful work schedule. Next month’s fertile time is a week after his office’s big move to a new building, so we’re going to have to plan ahead.

Also, as I just got my period today, I now have a 25-day cycle. It just keeps getting shorter and shorter and I am NOT HAPPY. I don’t want MORE periods, thank you. According to my ovulation test instructions, for a 25-day cycle I should start testing at CD8, so that’s what I’ll be doing.

I’m just about out of FertiliTea so I just ordered more. There are pills too, for men and women, but I think I’ll wait till the 6-month mark before giving those a shot. I also found an interesting book called Making Babies: A Proven 3-Month Program for Maximum Fertility. The reviews are very good, but I think I’ll wait till 3 failed cycles before I buy it. I know, logically, that this could take a while and still mean nothing is wrong. Emotionally, I’m all OMG IT’S NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN. I’m a wreck like that. All the time.

I didn’t eat as well as I could have this past month. I’m not blaming myself for not conceiving, but I know I could be doing more to maximize my chances. With two low waking temps and 3 negative pregnancy tests as of yesterday morning, I sort of went nuts yesterday. All the caffeine and booze and food. And I felt like CRAP. It wasn’t worth it. Despite having my period right now and wanting to eat ALL THE THINGS, I’m trying to eat light and healthy and natural as much as possible. My sister’s fiancee, a heavy-ish woman with a baby from her first marriage, said changes in her eating made all the difference for her when conceiving. Also, trying to exercise more again, even if it’s just walking.

So here is the past month in recap:

Image

Image

Wish me luck next month…

3 thoughts on “Cycle 2, CD1

  1. Oh, hon, I’m sorry. I know how much the first cycle sucks, but think of it this way: You’re learning an awful lot about your body during this! I’ve started to love temping if only for what it tells me about my cycles (not about AF’s impending arrival, but yanno). What’s awesome is that you actually have a dip below the coverline before AF appears… I don’t get that much. I get mayyyyybe a few tenths of a degree drop, sometimes even a rise, then BAM HELLO AF. It’d be nice to have some warning. 😉

    While you have short cycles, you DO have a great LP — over 10 is good, over 12 is great. Gives an embryo more time to stick before the lining sheds. I wouldn’t worry about a short cycle so long as your LP is sufficient — just means more times to try in any given time! Better than waiting until, oh, CD18 to ovulate then still have to wait out a 12- to 14-day LP, lol.

    Anyway, one cycle down, hopefully not too many left to go! I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts. Lots of baby dust! 🙂

Leave a Reply

