Cycle 2, CD14, DPO1

I have done what I can. Now I wait.

I just realized that though I keep complaining about the 2WW, it’s less than 2 weeks for me. Not by much, it’s about 12 days, and I know it’s not 2 weeks for everyone, but I just found it funny. I guess that’s better than waiting longer! I’ve noticed my ovulation date isn’t always the same, which is to be expected. It’s always either day 13, 14, or 15, so it’s pretty average. This month it was CD13. Luckily this was the month I started doing OPKs because my temp jump wasn’t super pronounced. Enough to know it 99% most likely happened CD13, but the OPK backing that up was nice. My FF app still hasn’t decided if that was my O day. It’ll figure it out in a couple more days.

Image

BD on Saturday and Sunday. Can I please always ovulate on weekends? šŸ˜› This month looks very very good. Fingers crossed.

So I’m having this issue where when I take my temp in the morning, I have trouble getting back to sleep. I go to bed around 11 or 12, and always end up waking up between 5 and 7 to pee. I have to take my temp then because I’ll probably only be going back to bed for a couple more hours. Unfortunately, taking and recording my temp and then going to the bathroom is enough to wake me up, and it takes me over an hour to fall back to sleep, if at all. This is getting very frustrating but I don’t see any way around it. When I wake up to pee, I HAVE to go. There’s no going back to sleep. But I HAVE to take my basal temp. I think I’ll be glad (for many reasons!) when I’m done having to do this. Sigh.

Anywho, the wait begins. Pregnancy tests to commence in 9 days. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

