Cycle 3, CD2

Well, here I am. Not pregnant again. As usual, not hugely surprised, but I can’t help being a little disappointed. It’s only natural, after all.

This was a messed up cycle. Weird temp dip after I was sure I ovulated. No idea what happened there. I had a minor cold, that’s all. Anyways, I stopped drinking FertiliTea toward the end of this cycle. I’m going to give this a shot au naturale, like I should have from the start. My cycles got much shorter on the tea so I’m not sure it was helping anything. Better to see what my natural cycle is like.

Yesterday was the worst period cramps I’ve had in years. Much like the ones I had pre-birth-control that kept me home from school once a month. Not looking forward to it continuing this way. Ugh.

So I’ll be starting the ovulation predictor tests back up in a week. I’ve also considered an Ovulite because I read about it in one of the many conception books I’ve devoured. It’s just a spit test, so it can’t hurt anything. Looks like my next fertile period should be the 4th of July through the weekend, so the timing is good for fitting in BD.

I just…I want this SO MUCH. šŸ˜¦

Last month in recap:

2 thoughts on “Cycle 3, CD2

  1. Oh, hon… I’m sorry. šŸ˜¦ I know what it’s like, and it’s disappointing every cycle, even when you get things right.

    That dip, by the way, can be a fallback rise… FF defines it as “[a] normal ovulation pattern when your temperature rises then drops slightly immediately after ovulation and then rises again.” I’ve had it before, so it’s no worry. Plus, if I recall correctly, coming off HBC can affect a woman’s cycle the first few times; you might find it regulating at some point.

    Best of luck this cycle!! We’re in the middle of Cycle 7, though I haven’t temped more than twice this time around… feels kinda nice, though it’s weird to not know when (or if…) I’m ovulating!

Leave a Reply

