Cycle 3, CD12

It’s that time! Baby-making time! ๐Ÿ˜€

Yep. Ovulation is a-comin’. I think. Been doing OPK and ferning (with my new Ovulite) for the last couple of days. I’m new to ferning (looking for “fern” patterns in your spit under a tiny microscope) and I’ve gotten all negatives so far (though this could be user error), but my OPK this morning showed a clear positive so I assume ovulation is likely tomorrow, maybe Saturday. We BD-ed on Wednesday and I was going to aim for the weekend but now it looks like Friday will be safer. Plus the weekend too, if just for fun. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I haven’t been doing fantastic on the nutrition front. I’m really disappointed in myself for giving in to junk food SO. OFTEN. I know a big part of it is my lack of energy (I’m being tested for thyroid problems) so I rarely feel like putting the effort into healthy meals. I’m also working with my therapist on my possible ADD diagnosis, so that could contribute as well. I really should read those books she assigned me. It’s a catch-22 though. Healthier meals would give me more energy but I don’t have enough energy to make them. *sigh*

Here’s the month so far:

(Click to embiggen)

I drank a bit Tuesday night (forgot to note it in FF) but I abstained last night even though I was surrounded by beer (win!). I know I keep saying this, but if I get another negative this month, next month I REALLY need to change my eating habits. I mean, it’s not horrible; I’m not having like, pizza every night and Doritos for lunch. But I do need less carbs and more veggies. I need to get back into doing smoothies, which I love.

My best friend had her third little boy early this morning. If I get pregnant this month, they’ll be exactly 9 months apart. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s getting to the point where every pregnancy announcement, every baby, every cute little kid leaves me ACHING. It’s physically painful at times, the extent of my longing. It’s so hard to let go and let be. I want this so much it actually hurts. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

