Pregnancy 4w5d

Well, I had my first doctor’s appointment on Friday! Confirmed that I’m really pregnant:

 

The assistant that delivered the test back to us was so squee. They definitely enjoyed giving good news. 🙂

Doc didn’t have much to tell me, she was surprised how much I already know. I’ve gained 7 lbs. since April apparently, not sure how. It’ll be coming off, because all I want to eat is healthy food lately! I don’t want meat. I’ve pretty much become vegetarian. So, yay? I can’t complain too much about that.

Friday night I woke up a little after midnight with the worst cramps of my life. I was terrified and convinced I was miscarrying. I wound up curled in the fetal position on the bathroom floor, pouring sweat. It went away after the longest few minutes of my life, and there was no blood. Apparently it’s totally normal, but I’ll be happy if that NEVER HAPPENS AGAIN.

Doc ordered an 8-week ultrasound for me. Just waiting to hear back with a date. SO EXCITED!

Leave a Reply

