Pregnancy week 18

How far along: 18 weeks

Baby is the size of: A pear

Maternity clothes: Nothing new, except the extra huge granny panties I bought, lol.

Stretch marks: Maybe? Are new ones white?

Sleep: Improving

Best moment this week: I guess getting a bunch of new baby stuff I ordered in the mail? Not much else going on till the ultrasound on Friday!

Miss anything: Booze. Back to booze. I could use some peppermint schnapps in my hot cocoa.

Movement: Nope

Food cravings: Mac and cheese with cut-up hot dogs. Cuz I’m 5 apparently.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Still gagging at random times, or when I’m too hungry.

Have you started to show yet: Same as last week, but I’d say it’s fairly obvious.

Gender: Unknown

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Anxious.

Waist: 48″ (8″ growth total)

Comments: I called the OB yesterday at my husband’s urging. She said the cramps could be due to my uterus expanding, which I knew, but also dehydration, which I didn’t know. I’m really bad at drinking enough, ever. So I’ve stepped it up and I’m making sure I get enough water now. I downloaded a free app to track it, called Water Logged. I’ve also been trying to read and sing to the baby every night now, since it can hear me now. I’m still very tired though, all the time. It’s frustrating. But I can’t stop being excited about this Friday’s ultrasound! Two more days!!!

Week18

One thought on “Pregnancy week 18

  1. I love it, you are craving mac and cheese with hot dogs. LOL, nah you’re not 5, just pregos. LOL, sounds like you are craving the calcium from the mac and cheese. Not sure about the hot dogs though. LOL 🙂 I am so happy for you, even though I feel your pain about buying the over sized granny panties and clothes. LOL

Leave a Reply

