Pregnancy week 20

How far along: 20 weeks!!! Halfway there!

Baby is the size of: A banana

Maternity clothes: Bought a couple of dresses.

Stretch marks: Maybe?

Sleep: Improving

Best moment this week: My prenatal massage on Monday.

Miss anything: Having any sort of energy.

Movement: Nope. Soon, hopefully. Stupid anterior placenta is in the way.

Food cravings: None this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Still gagging at random times, or when I’m too hungry.

Have you started to show yet: Same as last week, but I’d say it’s fairly obvious.

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On most of the time, but I had trouble one day.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy.

Waist: 48″ (8″ growth total)

Comments: I can’t believe I’m halfway there (though technically I’ve only known I’m pregnant for 16 weeks and been pregnant for 18, but let’s not split hairs). I’m really looking forward to feeling her move. It’ll really calm my anxiety. I still can’t quite grasp that we might take home a baby. I can’t really trust that I will, that my luck will hold. Still, I’ve been taking photos for a pregnancy announcement to send out to family that’s not on Facebook. I know, logically, everything will probably be okay.

IMG_9323

Leave a Reply

