Pregnancy 22w2d

Our pregnancy announcements are here! I love them!

CensoredPregnancyAnnouncement

 

That’s the front and back. I love Vistaprint. I get everything from them, even our wedding invitations. I can’t wait to send them out! Going to work on the address labels tonight.

We’re working on the baby’s room. Hubby cleaned out any boxes that didn’t belong in there, then this weekend he’s going to sealcoat the pine furniture so we can set it up. Once it’s set up, I can put stuff away! The frames for all the artwork were due to arrive today, but for some reason there was a “weather delay.” It was RAINING. WTF FedEx? Now they’re coming Monday. NOT HAPPY. I know they deliver on Saturdays. Don’t mess with the pregnant momma’s baby stuff. Grr.

I did get two packages from Zulily today full of adorable things. Foam playmat for the den, foam knee cushion for the next to the tub, an adorable Asian dress, and a “year of the horse” onesie. I could go broke on Zulily. I nearly did. Need to stop. >.<

I’ve been finalizing my registry and got advice from moms and nannies about what I do and don’t need. No one told me to remove anything and they gave me plenty to add. I feel like it’s huge now, lol. But I do have priorities listed, and I have a lot of small things, like bibs and books. I’ve gotten all the addresses I need for baby shower invites and I’ll be passing it on to my sister. I know it’s at least 2 months away, but I’m prepared! πŸ™‚

AND we finally picked a hotel for our babymoon! Hubs just needs to see what days he can get off and we can book. Probably just doing a 4-day weekend. It has an indoor heated pool and free hot breakfast so that’s pretty much all I need. πŸ˜‰ So excited!

Leave a Reply

