Pregnancy 22w5d

Dear Inara,

Preparations for you are moving along! Daddy got a lot of your furniture ready over the weekend so we can start setting up your room this week. I’m so excited to see what it all looks like together! I’ve even made a scale chart of your room to plan it out. Mama has issues. šŸ˜‰

Room

 

I hope you like your room. You can change whatever you’d like when you’re old enough to have an opinion about such things, but I think it’s going to be pretty epic. Just don’t break our hearts and insist you hate Firefly!

Daddy and I checked for your heartbeat again the other day, just to reassure me. You were there, wiggling away from us at every opportunity! I even think you kicked the doppler a few times. šŸ˜‰ I have another week and a half until my next doctor’s visit, and I can’t wait. I’d go every week if I could, just to know you’re okay!

Everyone’s getting so excited to meet you. Aunty Katy is planning our baby shower. Grammy has already bought you two adorable outfits, and Grandma is having so much fun looking at clothes for you. Your cousins can’t wait to have a new playmate. And Daddy and I can’t wait for our lives to be changed forever.

Love,
Mama

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy 22w5d

Leave a Reply

