Pregnancy week 27

How far along: 27 weeks

Baby is the size of: A rutabaga

Maternity clothes: Nothing new. Loved wearing my maternity bathing suit last weekend. So comfy!

Stretch marks: Tummy, hips, and sides of breasts. They’re getting pretty extreme. I’m proud of my tiger stripes!

Sleep: Bad insomnia, waking up in pain.

Best moment this week: Getting our first two “congratulations” cards in response to the pregnancy announcements. 🙂

Miss anything: Sleep. Not being in pain.

Movement: Lots! I can even see it from the outside!

Food cravings: Ice cream.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Still gagging at random times, or when I’m too hungry.

Have you started to show yet: Yep. I look pregnant.

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: Off my ring finger. Wearing it on my pinky.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy lately.

Waist: 49.5″ (9.5″ growth total)

Comments: So, I failed my first glucose test. My two-hour test is this coming Tuesday morning. Fasting after midnight, driving through rush-hour, drinking another sugary beverage, then having my blood drawn each hour. Not looking forward to it, but can’t do much about it. In better news, getting a mani/pedi/brow wax tomorrow, then leaving for our babymoon on Friday! Woo hoo! And yes, you can totally see my pointy nip in the below photo. There’s not much I can do about that these days. They’re pointy and they leak. ‘Tis the pregnant life. *shrug*

Week27

Leave a Reply

