Pregnancy 30w2d

Thank you, everyone, for your support and love yesterday. I’ve gotten some nasty comments on this blog before, and I was so relieved that didn’t happen this time. From comments from strangers here, to comments from friends on Facebook, to an email from my aunt, everyone was so encouraging and supportive. So, thank you.

After I posted yesterday’s entry, I got into a bit of a kerfluffle with a former friend on Facebook. We were both commenting on a mutual friend’s post, and he got really nasty and mean. Thankfully, I’ve been dealing with him long enough that it didn’t upset me, but I wasn’t unaffected either. It just astounds me how much vitriol he and his group of friends have toward me, when I honestly have no idea why they hate me so much. Out of all the people I know online and in person, about 90% like me and say I’m a nice person, and 10% hate me. Like, REALLY hate me. It makes me think: either I’m a REALLY good actress, to fool that 90%, or that 10% have problems that have nothing to do with me. I really doubt I’m that good of an actress.

To me, the worst part is that these people know I’m pregnant after two losses, they know I suffer from depression, and they know I’ve lost my mother. Yet they continue to antagonize me at every turn (yes, I’ve started blocking them). It just makes me sad, and it puts mutual friends in a bad spot. So, that didn’t help my day get any better, but I didn’t cry about it either.

Today is a new day. I slept very late, and woke up in tons of pain, but I’m here. Unfortunately, hubby is doing a sleep study tonight. I can’t remember the last time I slept alone. It needs to get done, for his health and my sleep quality, and he figured it’s better now than when I’m MORE pregnant, so I’m fine with him doing it. I’m just dreading being alone all night. I can’t sleep over anywhere, as I’d never be comfortable enough to sleep. It’s hard enough at home. Oh well. It’s just one night.

Tomorrow we’re picking up the toy chest and bookcase for Inara’s room. So excited! I also have a package from Geek-a-bye Baby in the mail, and I’m ordering a mobile from Rainbow Souffle. That will pretty much complete the nursery! I can’t believe it! πŸ˜€

This is one of the things coming from Geek-a-Bye Baby. I’m freaking out at the sheer awesomeness!

10275369_513082238797529_5215483281237461331_o

7 thoughts on “Pregnancy 30w2d

    • Thanks sweetie. Unfortunately, I’m used to it by now. Thankfully, support from a couple mutual friends made me feel a lot better. I know I haven’t done anything to deserve that hate, but it makes me feel a lot better when other people say so.

  1. That’s the difficult thing with technology – I always talk to my teens about the very same – the lack of ownership people sometimes take out of what flies from their finger tips.
    I don’t know your situation, but I do hope things are resolving themselves – it sounds like it.
    Pregnancy on its own is a veritable roller coaster on hormones – it’s a wild ride. I hope you’re feeling well.
    I would imagine blogging keeps your feet on the ground somedays. The other days its the darn roller coaster…hang in there…all worth it in the end and there is one soon πŸ™‚
    AnnMarie πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for the kind words. Blogging definitely helps (as you can probably tell from the sheer volume I do!) and comments are even better. Technology can create enemies but it’s also brought so many amazing people into my life.

      • Great way to bring in the positive! I’m finding the same with blogging – so many amazing folks out there with equally amazing thoughts, ideas and talents…
        You’re in such a fantastic time of your life – enjoy the ups – the downs will only go up as well. πŸ™‚
        AnnMarie
        Enjoy the weekend…

  2. If we were friends in person and lived in the same area I’d totally come stay over with you while your husband was away! πŸ™‚ We would’ve had a pregnant mama night πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

