Pregnancy week 31

How far along: 31 weeks

Baby is the size of: A pineapple

Maternity clothes: New gauchos and tank tops, non-maternity but big and stretchy.

Stretch marks: Lots

Sleep: Waking up in pain constantly, not sleeping well at all.

Best moment this week: Registry gifts from my in-laws! Stroller, Baby Bjorn, and baby bath!

Miss anything: Being able to do anything without pain. The ab pain is bad enough, but the wrist and hand pain affects everything I do.

Movement: She’s a gymnast, for sure. 😉

Food cravings: Salty snacks and gummy candy.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Still gagging at random times, or when I’m too hungry.

Have you started to show yet: Yep. I look pregnant.

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: I think I’m feeling some Braxton-Hicks on and off.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Happy or moody most of the time: Moody. In so much pain.

Waist: 51″ (11″ growth total)

Comments: Hopefully I’ll be starting physical therapy soon. Waiting to hear back with my first appointment date. I cry all the time, I’m in so much pain. I can’t do anything. Funnily enough, the computer bothers me less than almost everything else. Things that hurt the most: going to the bathroom (pulling down pants, wiping), washing my hair, brushing my hair, getting dressed, holding a book, etc. I can’t escape using my hands. Getting up kills my abdomen, but I can’t use my hands for much support. I don’t know how much more I can take. And the nurse JUST called me. Physical therapy starts this coming Monday. Hopefully I’ll also be in prenatal water aerobics every Tues. and Thurs. evening starting May 6.

20140423-180158.jpg

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy week 31

  1. I really wish you didn’t have to go through the pain, but I am still so very happy for you and your husband that you are having your baby.
    Even with the pain your smile still shines through, and your outfit looks fab on you, I love the shade of blue.
    Thank you for sharing your pregnancy with us, the good and the bad, it’s refreshing to see both sides of the story for once.
    I hope that PT and water aerobics provide you a modicum of relief.
    Keep smiling that smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

