Pregnancy 31w6d

I started physical therapy! Yesterday was my evaluation and today I started therapy. She did ultrasound therapy on my hands (which I had when I did physical therapy for carpal tunnel last year) and craniosacral massage for my back. It’s really out of whack and misaligned.

Her official diagnosis is carpal tunnel and de Quervain’s due to increased fluid pressing on nerves in my hands, and I forget the term she used but my sacral joints are off-kilter from the pain and strain in the front. There isn’t much she can do about the abdominal pain because she can’t treat that area with a baby in there, but the back therapy should help with it.

I felt fine when I left therapy today but I started hurting a lot more later. I’m really feeling it tonight; I can barely walk. I know this is part of physical therapy though; you feel worse before you feel better.

Backing up, my 3D ultrasound was on Saturday. My in-laws and sister came, and it was awesome. OMG Inara has the chubbiest cheeks!!!

BABY GIRL_6She’s going to be a chunker! ❤ Then we all went out for Chinese food and it was a really nice day. It was so wonderful to be with our immediate family for this.

32 weeks tomorrow, and a check-up and ultrasound on Thursday! I could have this baby in as little as 5 weeks! HOPEFULLY not sooner, but 37 weeks would be nice. 😉

Leave a Reply

