Pregnancy week 34

How far along: 34 weeks

Baby is the size of: A butternut squash

Maternity clothes: Nothing new, I’m all set.

Stretch marks: Lots

Sleep: Waking up in pain constantly, not sleeping well at all. On and off insomnia.

Best moment this week: Baby shower!!!

Miss anything: Sleep. Being able to move.

Movement: Oh yes.

Food cravings: Nothing really

Anything making you queasy or sick: Much less

Have you started to show yet: Yep. I look pregnant. Haven’t grown any, but my belly’s shape is changing.

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: I think I’m feeling some Braxton Hicks on and off.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Happy or moody most of the time: Moody. In so much pain.

Waist: 51″ (11″ growth)

Comments: It was a wonderful week. I had some really bad insomnia and pain, but a lot of joy to offset it. Physical therapy and water aerobics are helping with the pain, but not with my sleep. I sometimes don’t fall asleep till 5 am, and sometimes I fall asleep right away. And no, the good sleep doesn’t coincide with days that I exercise. Still, there’s not much time left, and I know I can do it. Soon, I’ll get to hold her and this will all be worth it!

Week34

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy week 34

Leave a Reply

