Pregnancy 36w1d

Just got back from my OB appointment. She did the group B strep test, so I’ll get that result next week. She said last week’s ultrasound looks perfect. I told her no one called me back about the diabetic training and non stress tests, so she had the receptionist make my NST appointment today. She’s not bothering with the diabetic training at this point because there was no glucose in my urine today (yay!).

My blood pressure was a little high at first, and there was a little protein in my urine for the first time. She had my blood taken again and set me up with a 24-hour urine collection kit (fun). The other nurse took my blood pressure again, with the big cuff this time like she usually does, and it was fine, but we’re still doing the urine collection just in case.

So I get to collect my pee all day tomorrow and drop it off Saturday morning, and my first NST is Monday afternoon. I’ll then have a weekly NST till I give birth. I’m now on weekly OB visits too. So. Many. Appointments. How do working moms DO this? They also gave me MORE formula, which I will gladly donate to a food bank or women’s shelter. Formula is so frigging expensive, if they want to give it away, I’ll keep taking it and giving it to those that need it. I like the nice cooler bags they give me that I’ll use for breast milk. 🙂

My sister just visited after my appointment and gave me some onesies her stepson decorated for Inara. So adorable. I tried to get her to kick for aunty, but baby was uncooperative.

That’s the news. Water aerobics tonight, physical therapy tomorrow, pee drop-off Saturday, visiting the in-laws on Sunday (bringing hospital bags just in case since we’ll be an hour and a half away), NST on Monday, physical therapy and water aerobics on Tuesday, and on and on. At least I’m staying busy. 😉

5 thoughts on “Pregnancy 36w1d

  1. So glad everything is going so well! You may want to hold on to a bit of the formula in case you have any problems with breastfeeding, but it is so kind that you are going to donate. 🙂

  2. See if you can get some bananas in you, one a day, or even some cucumber (or both!). That’s what i did when my blood pressure was a little high around that time of the pregnancy, and it brought it right down. 😀

  3. Ugh, I can’t stand the 24-hour test. The first time I had one I was in the middle of morning sickness and it seemed like the grossest thing in the world. My husband came up with the idea of soaking a paper towel in peppermint or vanilla extract, and I would keep it in the fridge and then hold it over my nose. I looked like I was chloroforming myself!

Leave a Reply

