Pregnancy 36w6d

24-hour urine collection was fun. πŸ˜› Honestly it wasn’t bad, but it was a little gross. Luckily there were no spills, lol. I brought it in Saturday morning, which thankfully went smoothly. Then while we were in the area, we met up with my sister and her wife for brunch, which was awesome.

On Sunday we visited my in-laws in CT for my brother-in-law’s birthday. We spent most of the day there since I probably shouldn’t travel an hour and a half away any more. We had the hospital bags with us just in case! They got a new puppy since two of their three dogs have died over the past few months. He’s a piebald chihuahua, 6 months old, that’s slightly deaf and blind. He’s SUCH a sweetheart.

20140604-103105-37865483.jpg

Monday was my non stress test. It was very simple and Inara did great. Perfect heartbeat and movement, and my blood pressure was spot on. I’m still doing it weekly, but that’s only 3 or 4 more, so that’s fine with me. It took place in Labor and Delivery and I saw at least three women in labor in the waiting room. I guess I never realized you have to sit out there having contractions till your bed is ready. It really hit it home for me that that’ll be me in a few weeks. I just hope I’m well-rested when the time comes!

Today was physical therapy and water aerobics, my last week for both (last day will be Thursday). It’ll be a relief to have fewer obligations because the driving is getting more painful. My last few weeks of pregnancy will just be OB check-ups and NSTs. Going out practically every day is exhausting. Yes, I know working pregnant women do it. I couldn’t.

Tomorrow I’m full term! Hubby’s office is throwing us a baby shower, then my aunt is having us over for dinner. It’s going to be a good day. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

