Pregnancy week 38

How far along: 38 weeks

Baby is the size of: A pumpkin

Maternity clothes: Nothing new, I’m all set.

Stretch marks: Lots

Sleep: Not sleeping well at all. Awake once an hour. On and off insomnia.

Best moment this week: Date weekend 🙂

Miss anything: Sleep. Being able to move. Booze.

Movement: Slowing down a little but still moving.

Food cravings: Nothing really

Anything making you queasy or sick: Only extreme hunger.

Have you started to show yet: Same

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: Maybe a Braxton Hicks contraction or two, and she started dropping today.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Happy or moody most of the time: Moody. In so much pain.

Waist: 51″ (11″ growth)

Comments: We went out for spicy wings last night to try and get things going. 😉 The ones I had were a little hotter than my usual comfort zone, but not by a lot. If I’m still pregnant next Monday, we’ll go back for 50-cent wing night and I’ll try pineapple habanero (mmmm). They might have helped a little though, as I woke up to find she has dropped, or at least started to. The lump that was under my ribs is now at mid-belly. My pelvic floor has been killing me for three days now. Let’s go baby! 🙂 We went to an LLL meeting for expectant parents on Monday night and it was great, and I went to another one this morning about the benefits of breastfeeding. LOTS of babies there today, including 12-week-old twin girls, and I got to hold one! The next time I go to a meeting, I’ll have my own baby. Whoa.

Week38

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy week 38

Leave a Reply

