Delighting in her Beauty

Two blog posts in three days! Who AM I? πŸ˜‰ She’s been asleep in her swing for around an hour, so I don’t expect to get much more time before she wakes up. I might have to finish this later.

After my post the other day, I thought it only fair that I wax poetic about my love for my daughter. She is amazing and unique and I love her to the moon and back. Here are some adorable facts about her:

1. She giggles as she’s falling asleep. This isn’t the best instance of it (she’s full-out chortled before), but this is the only one I’ve caught on video. It happens at the 16-second mark.

 

2. Her left ear is a little curled, almost elvish looking. Or Vulcan. She has sort of done “Live Long and Prosper.”

IMG_3217

3. She makes the most HILARIOUS faces. So hilarious I have to caption them!

IMG_3471

4. She LOVES to be naked. I try to let her have a little naked time each day.

IMG_3614

5. She can sit up like a champ already!

IMG_3622

6. She LOVES the water. Co-bathing is so much fun!

IMG_3477

7. Just look at her in this rainbow tutu. She totally puts up with mama’s shenanigans.

IMG_3539

8. Awesome neck control. And CHEEKS for miles!

IMG_3351

9. She’s a maniac on the floor. πŸ˜€

IMG_3526

10. And last but not least, she’s totally daddy’s girl.

IMG_3179

Okay, and mama’s too. πŸ˜‰

IMG_3360

❀ ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

